Praemon

Sources

This is a list of some online sources available to you. This list will be updated periodically. If you have additional sources that you would like to contribute to this list, please email praemon.org@gmail.com with the header “Add source to list.”[hr]

Global

Stratfor   http://www.stratfor.com/

Danger Room   http://www.wired.com/dangerroom/

Threat Level    http://www.wired.com/threatlevel/

Small Wars Journal (blog/news roundup)    http://smallwarsjournal.com/

Foreign Policy (tons of channels/blogs that I’d look through)   http://www.foreignpolicy.com/

Afpak Channel, Middle East Channel, National Security Channel

Hoffman blog, Lynch, Tom Ricks, passport, shadow govt, the call, etc, etc, etc

Real Clear World (best pieces of the day)   http://realclearworld.com/

Real Clear Defense http://www.realcleardefense.com/

Rogue Adventurer (arms proliferation)   http://rogueadventurer.com/

KGS Nightwatch (analysis of big events) http://www.kforcegov.com/Solutions/IAO/NightWatch.aspx

The Aviationist (anything aero) http://theaviationist.com/

Jamestown foundation (china, Eurasia, terrorism analysis) http://www.jamestown.org/

Rand Corporation http://www.rand.org/

Via Meadia (American Interest blog) http://blogs.the-american-interest.com/wrm/

The National Interest http://nationalinterest.org/

Center for a New American Security     http://www.cnas.org

Center for Strategic & International Studies       http://csis.org/

Strategic Studies Institute http://www.strategicstudiesinstitute.army.mil/

Center for Technology & National Security Policy http://ctnsp.dodlive.mil/

Aid Data (International Development) http://aiddata.org/content/index

 

United States

Early Bird (U.S. govt focused headlines) http://www.govexec.com/news/earlybird/

U.S. energy admin. (oil/LNG info) http://www.eia.gov/

 

Latin America

Insight Crime (Latin America)   http://www.insightcrime.org/

Borderland beat   (Latin America)   http://www.borderlandbeat.com/

 

Europe

Johnson’s Russia List (Russia) http://www.russialist.org/

The Interpreter  http://www.interpretermag.com

Russia: Behind the headlines (Russia) http://rbth.ru/

 

Middle East/Africa

The Long War Journal (my personal fav; war on terror)   http://www.longwarjournal.org/

Foundation for Defense of Democracies http://www.defenddemocracy.org/

Musings on Iraq   http://musingsoniraq.blogspot.com/

Brown Moses (Syria)    http://brown-moses.blogspot.co.uk/

ME and beyond (American interest  blog)    http://blogs.the-american-interest.com/garfinkle/

Syria Comment (Syria blog) http://www.joshualandis.com/blog/

Syria Deeply     http://beta.syriadeeply.org

The Tower (Israeli) http://www.thetower.org/

NOW (Lebanese) https://now.mmedia.me/lb/en

Institute for the Study of War (military) http://www.understandingwar.org/

Jihadology http://jihadology.net/

Combating Terrorism Center      http://www.ctc.usma.edu/

 

Asia

Rhodium Group http://rhg.com

Korea Institue (Korea) http://www.kinu.or.kr/eng/

China defense blog (china military) http://chinadefense.blogspot.co.uk/

North Korea Leadership Watch http://nkleadershipwatch.wordpress.com

38 North (NK analysis) http://38north.org/

 

Cyber

ARS technical   http://arstechnica.com

Cloudflare blog (cyber stuff) http://blog.cloudflare.com/

Digital Attack Map http://www.digitalattackmap.com/#anim=1&color=0&country=ALL&time=16002&view=map

Atlas Threat Hub (Live Updates) http://www.arbornetworks.com/threats/

Leave a Reply